Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The farewell tour.

Credits
    Blog Entries

Wink The farewell tour.

Tomorrow is May 1st. I expect my DS back sometime next week, hoping early in the week. I said that I did not have time to get the new Gym team ready for the change from Electric/Normal to Electric/Ghost, well I was kinda holding back there. The team is all bred but 2 Pokemon. I will adjust the team and use some old friends to fill their spots. So once I get my DS, I expect it would take 1 day maybe 2 to finish the EV training.

So my farewell tour will be filled with a new team and hopefully a few battles.

I have already had 2 request for battles, nana nettie and toys4life would like to be battles #99 and #100.

For a long time I thought I would never leave the Beacon Gym. I thought Steve was crazy for giving it to me in the first. What did I know about battling , I was a farmer. So from 0 battles to approaching battle 100, I think I grew as a battler. There are still things I wish I could do, but that is for another time. I really cannot imagine my day without a Gym battle. However after seeing 2 people that pushed me into the position and helped me in many ways with the Gym go away and come back, I know there is live without a Gym. Seeing NikolaTesla and celph77 come back, well I know I can leave the Gym and keep on going.

I know people have heard the story of how I built a Gym team in 1 week. 7 days to build 6 Pokemon with IVs and EVs. Well that was not possible without celph77. He sat there and did countless hours of IV battles with me. He and I talked for hours about what Pokemon to use and the move-sets, EV spreads, Natures, Items, and what to do with them all.

NikolaTesla got me in, but celph helped make me a winner. Actually I remember celph telling me that Lanturn was the worst Pokemon on my team and I should really think about getting rid of it for something else.